01 Jan 2017

If you are living and/or working in Spain, you will be liable to pay Spanish taxes on your worldwide income and assets and will need to file a Spanish tax return.
Spain is divided into 12 autonomous regions, and taxes are split between state and regional governments, with each autonomous region deciding on its own tax rates and liabilities. The tax year runs from 1 January to 31 December.